The purpose of this article is to help you: 

  • Add a staff member's account
  • Deactivate a staff member's account
  • Delete a staff member's account
  • Know the difference between deactivating and deleting accounts

 

Add a staff member

To add a staff member go to:

Settings >

Staff >

Add Staff Member.

Here you will be able to fill out all of the information pertaining to your staff member. You will also be able to send out an email notification with an invitation to complete signing up by creating a password. 

**Note: Make sure that your notifications under your email notifications section are enabled and your email sender address is verified otherwise your emails will not send. 

 

Deactivate a staff member

To deactivate a staff member go to:

Settings >

Staff >

Staff Members >

Go to the "Action" column and click on the circle with a line through it icon >

Next a pop-up will appear asking you "Are you sure you want to deactivate?" >

Click "Yes".

 

Delete a staff member

To delete a staff member go to:

Settings >

Staff >

Deactivated Staff >

Go to the "Action" column and click on the trash can icon >

Next a pop-up will appear asking you "Are you sure you want to delete?" >

Click "Yes".

 

What is the difference between deactivating a staff member vs deleting them? 

Deactivating a staff member will no longer allow them to login and access their account but it will still save all the information that is associated to their account. 

Deleting a staff member will no longer allow them to login and access their account and it will also erase all information that was connected to their account. 

If you need to go back and check who made a change or accessed something in your account you can do so by going into the system logs and seeing what was done there. If you end up deleting the staff member then you will no longer be able to see what they did in the system alerts.