The purpose of this article is to help you:

  • Know what email notifications are
  • Understand how the notifications work
  • Who can receive email notifications
  • Where they are located

 

What Are Email Notifications?

Email notifications are notifications that get sent out via email to the user. To have this fully operational you will need to have verified the "Sender email address". To do so you will need to go to:

Settings >

Notifications > 

General > 

Sender Email Address >

Once you have input the email address that you would like the notifications to be sent out from, you will receive an email from us (support@bookingkoala.com) with a link that you will need to click on. The link will redirect you to AWS or Amazon Web Services saying "Congratulations!" at the top of the page. Once you see this, your email is now verified and you can begin to have your email notifications be sent out. There are no other further steps needed to verify your email. If you decide to change the email in the future just follow the steps from above. 

 

How Do They Work?

When a new action is taken an email will be sent to the email address associated with the account. Whether it is a new booking, a reminder of a booking, ratings/reviews or something else, they will know about it if it has been enabled in your admin dashboard settings under the "Email Notifications".

 

Who Can Receive Email Notifications?

Everyone who has a part in the service process can receive email notifications. You the admin, customers, providers, as well as staff members can all receive them. 

 

Where Are They Located?

To view all of the email notifications that are currently in the system please go to:

Settings > 

Notifications > 

Email Notifications. 

All of the email notifications are placed into categories that can be viewed when you click on the category heading. Once you click on the heading, a drop down will appear showing all of the notifications. If a notification is green and reads "Enabled", this means that the notification is live, active and will notify the user when that action has been taken. If the notification is red and reads "Disabled", this means that the notification is not live, inactive and will not notify you when the action has been taken.

If you wish to enable/disable a SMS notification then all you will need to do is click on the "Enable/Disable" button and a pop up will appear asking you to confirm the change, click "Yes" and your change will be automatically saved.