The purpose of this article is to help you:

  • Know what app notifications are
  • Understand how the notifications work
  • Know who can receive app notifications
  • Where they are located

 

What are App Notifications?

App notifications are simply notifications that are within the app notifying the user of a new action that was taken. Currently, the only app we have released is the provider app. When a provider is logged into the app they will see a bell icon in the top right hand corner of the screen. When there is a new notification it will have a red "1" on the bell. 

 

How Do They Work?

When a new action has been taken that pertains to the provider, they will be notified. Whether it is a new booking that they are attached to, a new rating/review from a customer, a reminder for an upcoming booking or something else, they will know about it if it has been enabled in your admin dashboard settings under the "App Notifications".

 

Who Can Receive App Notifications?

Currently, only the providers can receive app notifications as only the provider app has been released. Once we release the other apps we will add the proper app notification sections as well. 

 

Where Are They Located?

To view all of the app notifications that are currently in the system please go to:

Settings > 

Notifications > 

App Notifications. 

All of the app notifications are placed into categories that can be viewed when you click on the category heading. Once you click on the heading, a drop down will appear showing all of the notifications. If a notification is green and reads "Enabled", this means that the notification is live, active and will notify you when that action has been taken. If the notification is red and reads "Disabled", this means that the notification is not live, inactive and will not notify you when the action has been taken.

If you wish to enable/disable an app notification then all you will need to do is click on the "Enable/Disable" button and a pop up will appear asking you to confirm the change, click "Yes" and your change will be automatically saved.