The purpose of this article is to help you understand: 

  • What all the features under the "Customer" tab in your store options are

 

Bookings

This section controls what customers can do with their bookings and how they see them.

 

Will the customer see which provider they are booking with? 

Yes or No?

If "No" then it will not show anything on the booking form. 

If "Yes" then you will be able to select what the customer sees. 

The options are: First name, Last name, Last initial, Image, Ratings, Number of jobs completed, and Read reviews. 

If "Ratings" is enabled then you can either show all ratings or select a number and only the ones that are that number and higher will show. So if you select 4+ then only the ratings that were rated 4 and above will show for every provider. 

If "Read Reviews" then you will be able to select what name comes up. 

The options are: Full customer name, First name and last initial or No name.

 

Display On? 

Customer Frontend, Customer Backend, Both. 

This option allows you to choose where the customer will see the information from above. 

Customer Frontend is when they are viewing the booking form not logged in as a customer. 

Customer Backend is when they are viewing the booking form logged in as a customer.

Both is they will see it both ways.

 

Show professional count under booking summary?

This option allows you to choose if you want the customer knowing how many providers will be coming to the service. 


Can customer specify which provider or team they want to book with?

This option allows you to give the customer the ability to search and choose for a provider they know or someone recommended.

 

Would you like to increase conversions by showing live reviews?

This option allows you to choose if you want to display the reviews that customers leave on your site. (Booking form, Contact us/Lead form, Home page)

Yes or No

If "Yes" then you can show either all of them or only the ones that are the number you input or higher. 

If "No" then it will not display the reviews.

 

Do you allow same day bookings?

This option allows you to enable or disable customers from booking for the same day.

 

Any limits on how quickly customer can schedule same day?

This option allows you to limit how soon a customer can schedule for the same day, if same day is enabled.

Do you want customer to see the entire payment summary on the booking form or only the total price?

This option allows you to choose if you want to show a breakdown of the service or just the total. 


Do you want to activate the waiting list option under the booking form?

This option allows you to enable the "Unassigned Folder" to take in booking requests if you currently do not have any providers available. You the admin can go to the unassigned folder and potentially assign that booking to a provider.

 

Would you like to make the primary phone number required on the booking form?

This option allows you to enable or disable the primary phone number on the booking form. Customers will not have to leave their phone number on the form if disabled.

 

Do you want to disable the secondary email address and phone number on the
booking form?

This option allows you to enable or disable the secondary email and phone number on step 2 of the booking form. Customers can leave the info of their spouse, roommate or anyone else who lives in the same home to receive notifications.

Would you like customers to share their ratings to 3rd party sites?

This option allows you to have your customers copy and paste the review they left for you inside of their account and paste it to any 3rd party site that you collect reviews on like Facebook, Google, or Yelp. You can have various links to different locations like Yelp Chicago, Yelp New York, Yelp Los Angeles, if you are in multiple locations.

Post rating automatically to:

This option allows you to have the review posted automatically to Facebook or Twitter once they leave the review.

 

Facebook Share Title

This option allows you to change the title of your site when it gets shared on Facebook.

 

Do you want to let customer earn from sharing?

This option allows you to let customers earn referral credits for sharing their reviews automatically to Facebook or Twitter.

Will customer get rewarded per each share?

If the above option is enabled then you can also enable if they will earn every time they share a review vs just one time.

How much in credits should customer get for sharing on Facebook?

This option allows you to set how many credits the customer will get for sharing the review on Facebook.

How much in credits should customer get for sharing on Twitter?

This option allows you to set how many credits the customer will get for sharing the review on Twitter.

 

Referral Sharing Content

 

Facebook Referral Title

This is the title that will appear on Facebook when a customer shares your link to their friends or family. Keep it to 10 words or less.

 

Upload Image

This is the image that is shown on Facebook when the link is shared.

Facebook/Twitter Referral Description

This is the description that will show underneath the title when a link is shared. Keep it between 15-30 words.

What should we show in the customer dashboard if the booking is not yet confirmed?

When a customer saves a booking to the "Waitlist" what do you want it to show to the customer while the admin is looking for a provider? 

Pending or Searching?

When customer clicks on FAQ/Support, where will they go?

This option allows you to redirect your customer to an external FAQ or Support with the link placed here. By default they get redirected to your home page.

Do you want customer to have my drive option?

This option allows you to give the customers a "drive" or a storage area where you can upload important files or images.

Do you want to allow customers to upload files?

This option allows you to let the customers upload important files or images themselves. If disabled then only you can upload them and while uploading you can select if you want the customer to see the document or not.

 

Cancellation

 

Do you want customers to have a postpone option?

This option allows you to let customers postpone their services instead of fully cancelling them. This is a good option if a customer is going on vacation for a few weeks and want to resume at a later date.

Do you want customers to cancel services on their own?

This option allows you to let customers cancel their services on their own. If selected "No" the customer will have to contact you to cancel their service.

What service categories can customers cancel for?

This option allows you to select specific service categories that customers can cancel for. If one of them is not enabled they will need to contact you to cancel the service.

Does admin/staff need to confirm the cancellation request before it leaves the customer dashboard?

This option allows you to either need to approve or deny the cancellation request or let them be processed and canceled automatically. 


Always make sure to click the green "Save" button whenever making any changes.